I went to Harpo's last night. The waitress was very friendly, and I had great sweet potato fries and guacamole with chips. I'm not sure why, when I called, they wouldn't offer that information. The person who answered the phone went to talk to the chefs/cooks to ask whether anything, like fries, were vegan. They just told her that they didn't have anything vegan at all at Harpo's.
Again, I'm not sure why, but my phone call to Boulder Cafe had the same results. I never ended up going to Boulder Cafe, but I was pleasantly surprised that Harpo's could accommodate. And, since I didn't get sick, I'm comfortable saying that it was fully vegan. (My body is very sensitive.)
Why anyone would just say that nothing is vegan when they do have some vegan food? I don't understand... but then, I'm not sure why many people don't signal when driving. (Except for lack of awareness or consideration. )
Have a great day, everyone!
Kira Davis, L.M.T.
Intuitive Touch Massage Therapy