addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Dayton Diode Message Board › Maker Fair/STEAM Festival

Maker Fair/STEAM Festival

A former member
Post #: 6
Hello, my name is Cheyenne and I am an intern for Conner Prairie in Fischers, IN. I didn't know how else to contact your group but we are looking for hackerspaces that would be interested as a group to participate at our STEAM innovation fair. If this is something your group would be interested in please let me know. You can give me a call at 317-776-6000 X223. Thanks!

A former member
Post #: 1
Cheyenne,

Thanks for the invite. Can you tell us a little bit more about the fair? When is it, and what other groups will be coming to participate?

-J
A former member
Post #: 8
I sure can!

Conner Prairie is introducing a STEAM-themed innovation fair on Saturday and Sunday, September 15-16. As with our 2011 Indy Mini Maker Faire, our STEAM-themed innovation fair will include some of the region’s most creative makers, as well as scientists, technologists, engineers, and artisans who will showcase their work. We want to showcase Science Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Math (STEAM!).