addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

The Olympia Dachshund Meetup Group Message Board › Annie has skin problem? HELP!

Annie has skin problem? HELP!

Diana
user 13876100
Tacoma, WA
Post #: 2
I'm totally new to having a smaller dog, Dachshunds in particular, and now my new little friend is exibiting bad rashes on her underside, especially on her chest and stomach. These have been accompanied with small white blister-like eruptions and her whole underside is very red. She got this the first time after running freely into the bushes and brambles over at PLU (chasing a rabbit) and again the other day after having had a bath the night before. Since (I think) she experienced both things each time, I don't know which (if either?) may have caused the rashes. With her bath I used Perfect Coat natural Oatmeal Shampoo with panthenol "to soothe irritated skin." It also has the "long-lasting scent French Vanilla. It's from the same bottle my son uses to wash his lab-mix. Any full-out recommendations as to the best vet to take her to? I haven't money to burn, so can only go if I really need to. Thanks, Diana
Diana
user 13876100
Tacoma, WA
Post #: 3
Oh, btw, these rashes did subside and appear to have gone away after a day or two...but she also was so HOT at night (yes, under the covers) that I wondered if she'd had a fever, too. I'm so confused.