Eileen M. H.

Location:

Albany, CA
Hometown: Silver Spring, MD

Member since:

July 14, 2012

Networks

What kind of events or outings would you like to see scheduled?

Sailing, hiking, wine tasting, music events, Carmel for the day...

Tell the group something about yourself...

I love animals, nature, music and art, and I am vegan for ethical, environmental and health reasons. I am a typical liberal who is over educated (two Masters and part of a doctorate) and who is active in my spare time saving animals, the environment and vulnerable people...I was born in Washington, DC lived in Maryland growing up, went to university in DC, moved to Seattle and lived there for 8 years, lived in Berkeley (while in Masters and doctoral progams) for 15 years total; lived in Wales, UK; have traveled in El Salvador, Nicaragua, Honduras, Switzerland, France, Britain, Scotland, Northern Ireland, Wales, and multiple times in Ireland (where my Mom grew up). I am a dual citizen of the US and ireland. I love to travel. I have 3 animals (one dog, Grania, and two cats Blue and Tipper) and I love kids, but do not have my own. I want to do more outdoorsy things with folks--hiking, sailing, biking, etc. and hope I find some folks to do this with.

Introduction

I am recently back in the Bay Area from Sonoma County (I do love the country!) for work. I am looking for a casual way to meet single folks and to see if something clicks for something more. I am an animal lover, vegan, music and art lover.


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy