Kara A.

Location:

Denver, CO
Hometown: denver

Member since:

April 26, 2012

Tell us about yourself.

I've been climbing off and on, indoor for the last couple years. I have only been outside once, due to lack of consistent climbing partner, but I loved it! I was born here in Colorado, but have moved away a couple times (why I thought I could leave this awesome place, I don't know) but now that I've been back for about a year, I am looking for a consistent group to play outside with, and improve my climbing skills...all while meeting new people and making new friends!

How long have you been climbing & what is your experience level?

Off and on for a couple years...mostly indoor. Have been outdoor once. I would say I'm a fairly average climber, looking to improve, but I know all the safety measures and am able to climb moderate level routes, and safely belay others.

Where have you climbed and what are your favorite spots in CO?

No answer yet

What gear do you have (ie; Harness, Shoes, belay device, ropes, draws, trad gear, etc...)?

I have shoes, harness, belay device

What got you involved in climbing and what would you like to gain from participating with Denver Social climb?

...an ex-boyfriend? He introduced me, I have since met a couple other people that go a well. I love it, want to be better at it, but don't have as many opportunities to go as I would like!

Introduction

Hi! My name is Kara. I am a Colorado native, but recently find myself without a consistent climbing group. Have done quite a bit of indoor, would love to get some outdoor climbing under my belt. Can't wait!


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy