The National Capitol Area Chapter Bethesda group of Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance (DBSA) meets at 7:00 PM on alternate Wednesdays. This peer support group has been active since 1982. Membership is open to anyone who has a diagnosis of depression or bipolar disorder. Please see Pages section for more details. There is no charge to join the group or attend the meetings. Please note that if you arrive after 7:30 you should go to the discussion group (if we have split up for that night) because you will not be able to share in the circle as a curtesy to other members.

Weather policy: DBSA Montgomery County does not meet if Montgomery County public schools are closed due to weather.

 

We are now a closed group requiring approval to join. This is to ensure privacy and security of members. Approval checking will be done once a week, so don't worry if you don't get an immediate approval. :)

We're 674 Members

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Wednesday, March 11, 2015 7:00 PM

    Join us: Newbie, Regular, or Back at Last!

    4 Members attending
  • Wednesday, March 25, 2015 7:00 PM

    Join us: Newbie, Regular, or Back at Last!

    3 Members attending
  • Saturday, March 28, 2015 10:00 AM

    Let's Fly Kites

    8 Members attending
  • Wednesday, April 8, 2015 7:00 PM

    Join us: Newbie, Regular, or Back at Last!

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, April 22, 2015 7:00 PM

    Join us: Newbie, Regular, or Back at Last!

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, May 6, 2015 7:00 PM

    Join us: Newbie, Regular, or Back at Last!

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, May 7, 2015 1:00 PM

    Attend Art Event: The Power of Secrets: Sharing Truth Through Art

    4 Members attending
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2015 7:00 PM

    Join us: Newbie, Regular, or Back at Last!

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, June 3, 2015 7:00 PM

    Join us: Newbie, Regular, or Back at Last!

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2015 7:00 PM

    Join us: Newbie, Regular, or Back at Last!

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, July 1, 2015 7:00 PM

    Join us: Newbie, Regular, or Back at Last!

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2015 7:00 PM

    Join us: Newbie, Regular, or Back at Last!

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, July 29, 2015 7:00 PM

    Join us: Newbie, Regular, or Back at Last!

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2015 7:00 PM

    Join us: Newbie, Regular, or Back at Last!

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, August 26, 2015 7:00 PM

    Join us: Newbie, Regular, or Back at Last!

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2015 7:00 PM

    Join us: Newbie, Regular, or Back at Last!

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, September 23, 2015 7:00 PM

    Join us: Newbie, Regular, or Back at Last!

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, October 7, 2015 7:00 PM

    Join us: Newbie, Regular, or Back at Last!

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, October 21, 2015 7:00 PM

    Join us: Newbie, Regular, or Back at Last!

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, November 4, 2015 7:00 PM

    Join us: Newbie, Regular, or Back at Last!

    1 Members attending
 
Founded Apr 30, 2008

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizer:

Sandy
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Create a Meetup Group and meet new people

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy