addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

The San Diego Democracy for America Meetup Group Message Board › ★San Diego County Democratic Party Official Voter Guide & Election ★ Reply-T

★San Diego County Democratic Party Official Voter Guide & Election ★ Reply-To: ★ See you Wed Nov 7 at 7PM SD DFA &PDA Meetup: Our Speakers: Since it will be the next day after the elections, I usually have to see outcomes of the

Carol C.
Group Organizer
San Diego, CA


Thank you for being a voter in the 2012 General Election! The Democratic Party's endorsements are listed below. You can also view and print the official Democratic Voter Guide online­ndorsements.

♦ Polling places are open on Tuesday, November 6, from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. You can look up your polling place­.

♦ You can view a map of all polling locations in San Diego County at­.

♦ Vote-by-mail ballots must be received by Election Day, so they should be turned in at a polling place on Tuesday or at theRegistrar of Voters office on Monday.

♦ Answers to common election questions are posted­. For assistance, please call the County Democratic Party at (858) 277-3367 or­.

♦ Turnout will make the difference for our candidates, and you can help! Please sign up to volunteer­.


President: Barack Obama
U.S. Senate: Dianne Feinstein
U.S. Congress, District 49: Jerry Tetalman
U.S. Congress, District 50: David Secor

U.S. Congress, District 51: Juan Vargas
U.S. Congress, District 52: Scott Peters

U.S. Congress, District 53: Susan Davis

Senate, District 39: Marty Block
Assembly, District 71: Pat Hurley
Assembly, District 75: Matthew Herold
Assembly, District 77: R.J. Hernandez
Assembly, District 78: Toni Atkins
Assembly, District 79: Shirley Weber
Assembly, District 80: Ben Hueso

Superior Court, Office 25: Do NOT vote for Jim Miller

Board of Supervisors, Dist.3: Dave Roberts


Board of Education, Dist. 1: Gregg Robinson
Miracosta Community College Board, Seat 3: Jacqueline Simon
Palomar Community College Board: Nancy Chadwick, John Halcon, Roberto Rodriguez
S.D. Community College Board, Dist. B: Bernie Rhinerson
Southwestern Community College Board, Seat 1: William Stewart
Southwestern Community College Board, Seat 3: Humberto Peraza
Alpine Union School: Al Guerra
Cajon Valley Union School: Ken Jensen, Suzanne Mullins
Carlsbad Union School Board: Kelli Moors
Chula Vista Elem. School Board: Glendora Tremper
Coronado Unified School Board: Scott Barr
Escondido Union School Board, Seat 1: Jose Fragozo
Escondido Union School Board, Seat 3: Virginia Lopez
Grossmont Union High School Board: Zach Miller
La Mesa-Spring Valley School Board: Jay Steiger
National School Board: Barbara Avalos, James Grier
Poway Unified School Board: Kimberley Beatty
S.D. Unified Schools, Dist. A: John Lee Evans
S.D. Unified Schools, Dist. D: Richard Barrera
S.D. Unified Schools, Dist. E: Marne Foster
San Marcos Unified School Board: Carlos Ulloa
San Ysidro School Board: Jose Barajas, Antonio Martinez
Solana Beach Elem. School Board: Richard Leib
South Bay Union School District: Barbara Elliott-Sanders, Nick Inzunza
Sweetwater Union H.S. Board, Seat 4: Bertha Lopez
Vallecitos Elem School: Rachel Bishop
Vista Unified: Richard Alderson

Chula Vista City Council, Seat #3: Pamela Bensoussan
Chula Vista City Council, Seat #4: Mary Salas
Del Mar City Council: Sherryl ParksDon Mosier
Mayor of Coronado: Casey Tanaka
El Cajon City Council: Ben Kalasho
Encinitas City Council: Tony Kranz, Lisa Shaffer
Escondido City Council: Olga Diaz, Carmen Miranda Griffith*  (* Rated "acceptable")
Imperial Beach City Council: Jim King, Bobby Patton
La Mesa City Council: Patrick Dean
Lemon Grove City Council: George Gastil, Racquel Vasquez
National City Treasurer: Mitch Beauchamp
National City Council: Alejandra Sotelo-Solis
Oceanside City Council: Esther Sanchez
Oceanside City Clerk: Zack Beck
Santee Mayor: Rudy Reyes
Mayor of San Diego: Bob Filner
San Diego City Council, Dist. 1: Sherri Lightner

Solana Beach City Council: Lesa Heebner, Peter Zahn, David Zito
Vista City Council: Cody Campbell

Grossmont Healthcare District: Deborah McElravy, Sandra McMillan
Helix Water District, Seat 3: Lori Kern
North County Fire Protection: Ruth Harris
Otay Water District: Mitch Thompson
Palomar Healthcare: Jeff Griffith
Pine Valley Planning: Story Richard Vogel
South Bay Irrigation District 3: Jose Preciado
South Bay Irrigation District 5: Ernesto Zamudio
Tri-City Healthcare: Charlene Anderson, George Coulter

STATE PROPOSITIONS (more details here)

Prop. 30: YES (Protects Funding for Schools)
Prop. 31: NO (Overrides Environmental Laws)
Prop. 32: NO (Lets Super-PACs Buy Elections)
Prop. 33: NO (Increases Auto Insurance Rates)
Prop. 34: YES (Replaces Death Penalty)
Prop. 35: YES (Penalties for Human Trafficking)
Prop. 36: YES (Reforms Three Strikes Law)
Prop. 37: YES (Labels for Engineered Foods)
Prop. 38: NO (Middle-Class Tax Hike)
Prop. 40: YES (Referendum on New Districts)

Prop. B: YES (City of Chula Vista)
Prop. C: YES (Cajon Valley Union School District)
Prop. D: YES (Dehesa School District )
Prop. E: YES (Chula Vista Elementary School District)
Prop. G: YES (Mountain Empire Unified School District)
Prop. H: YES (Del Mar)
Prop. J: YES (Del Mar)
Prop. K: NO (City of Encinitas)
Prop. L: NO (City of Encinitas)
Prop. M: NO (City of Encinitas)
Prop. N: NO (City of Escondido)
Prop. P: NO (City of Escondido)
Prop. Q: YES (City of Lemon Grove)
Prop. R: YES (Ramona Unified School District)
Prop. S: YES (City of Imperial Beach)
Prop. T: YES (Lemon Grove)
Prop. U: YES (Santee)
Prop. W: YES (Solana Beach)
Prop. Y: YES (South Bay Union School District )
Prop. Z: YES (San Diego Unified School District)
Prop. AA: YES (San Dieguito Union High School District)
Prop. EE: YES (Miracosta Community College District)

Powered by mvnForum

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy