The Edmonton Entrepreneur Meetup Group Message Board › Hey it's Matt............

Hey it's Matt............

Matt
user 4933526
Group Organizer
Edmonton, AB
Hey,

What's going on? Did you have a good weekend? What's with this heat spell. Last call to do some bbq-ing I guess. I just started bbq-ing so I'm no expert, but what I do is I slightly tenderize the meat. Then spread some olive oil on the meat, add steak spice, salt, pepper and bbq sauce. Then cook til medium rare. Seems to make for a very nice steak, I just love it!

Anyway, I wanted to talk to you about the internet. As some of you may know I've been online like "forever". Got online back in like 96. I can't believe it's been that long! Started designing websites in 97 and just kept at it. I started a website in 2000 which turned into a big success. I had that going for 11 years. Finally due to various circumstances beyond my control I decided to at last shut it down. It was on a bit of decline anyway so it's time had ended. But it had a very good run.

The reason I mention this is because I often get asked about ecommerce and how someone can get started online. I often get asked stuff like "is it too late now" and "is it expensive to get started" and "what kind of website should I start. So I thought I'd breifly shed some interesting light on the ennormous potential the web still offers all of you in starting a home based business.

Television was invented in 1925. The BBC began the world's first regular television broadcasts in January 1929. So think about this for a second, does that mean if you didn't start your TV show by say 1939 that you were "too late"? Of course not. Same goes for the internet. Just because it's 2011 your still "way early" infact. And the dawn of the internet era is just getting started.