Washington DC Environment Meetup Group Message Board › Powershift2011.org Apr 15-18 Registration and Facilitators

Powershift2011.org Apr 15-18 Registration and Facilitators

Philo C.
philosofr
Group Organizer
Washington, DC

Hello,



Please consider registrering for Powershift2011.org. The event will be in the DC Convention Center April 15-18,



http://www.powershift...­



Below from Chris Torres – seeking Facilitators for pwoershfi8t2011.org April 15-18

(Facilitators work on April 16-17 in the morning)

{My facilitator team calls itself TAPS Bro, Philo Collins 202-320-0657]



Hello MidAtlantic Regional Organizers!
Here is the website for registering for the virtual training sessions to become a facilitator at PowerShift: http://www.powershift2011.org/conference/training/apply­



We're asking you to recruit at least 3 facilitators to join your snowflake team. Also, here is the link to register for PowerShift with some more information: http://www.powershift2011.org/conference/training/faq­
We're also encouraging all facilitators and coaches who want more guidance on the breakout sessions to attend the virtual sessions. On each of the calls, we will be going over how to facilitate each breakout at PowerShift.





Session 1: Story of Self and Building Relationships * Choose one of the times below for this session.

· Friday 4/8, 5:30 - 6:30pm EDT / 2:30 - 3:30pm PDT (Track 1)

· Saturday 4/9, 3:30 - 4:30pm EDT / 12:30 - 1:30pm PDT (Track 2)

· Sun 4/10, 1:30 - 2:30pm EDT / 10:30 - 11:30am PDT (Track 3)



Session 2: Teams and Tactics & Timeline * Choose one of the times below for this session.

· Saturday 4/9, 5:30 - 6:30pm EDT / 2:30 - 3:30pm PDT (Track 1)

· Sunday, 4/10, 3:30 - 4:30pm EDT / 12:30 - 1:30pm PDT (Track 2)

· Monday 4/11, 1:30 - 2:30pm EDT / 10:30 - 11:30am PDT (Track 3)



Session 3: Theory of Change and Story of Us & Now * Choose one of the times below for this session.

· Sunday 4/10, 5:30 - 6:30pm EDT / 2:30 - 3:30pm PDT (Track 1)

· Monday 4/11, 3:30 - 4:30pm EDT / 12:30 - 1:30pm PDT (Track 2)

· Tuesday 4/12, 1:30 - 2:30pm EDT / 10:30 - 11:30am PDT (Track 3)





Christopher Torres | Campaign Programs Director | New Organizing Institute
Chris.Torres@neworganizing.com­ | Cell: 202.658.8884[/url] | www.neworganizing.com­
Powered by mvnForum

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy