STUART

Location:

Los Angeles, CA
Hometown: Los Angeles

Member since:

September 26, 2013

How do you contribute to the Earth &/or animals?

At the moment I have seven rescued pets (2 bunnies left, dogs, cats) with one of them needing extra attention for her illness. I also do lots of little things like sign petitions, write to Congressmen, recycle, save bugs (taking them outside), etc.

What type of person or new friends are you seeking?

Someone I can be good friends with who is passionate about saving animals, the environment, and for advocating what is right; who has depth and awareness, is supportive, strives to improve themselves, their health, and is at least striving to be vegetarian/vegan, has compassion and understanding, believes in communicating, is open minded, etc. I would also love to get to know all of you and be involved when I can. Making new friends is always a plus & something to look forward to. One thing I should mention is that I could use some help with transitioning to vegan. I think it would be fun to learn by making meals together.

What do you do in your spare time?

Right now, besides taking care of seven pets, I am trying to get my life back on track. However, I can always use new distractions. My profile has my list of interests which is quite extensive. I've signed up for about 97 meetups so I think those will keep me busy. All of that should give a good idea of what I like to do.

What is the age range/s of people you are seeking?

I am actually wide open to this since an 18 year old person can be as interesting and mature, even more, as a much older person. I believe in there being a difference between physical age, emotional age, mental age and spiritual age. At the moment my physical age is 52 but I feel more like I'm in my 30's. I really don't relate much to people my age who are caught up in "acting" their age. However, if I have to give an age range I'd say maybe 35 - 55.

Are you seeking men or women or both?

My preference is always women both romantically & as friends but I always welcome new friendships from men as well, they come in a close second.

Introduction

I've been a freelance musician most of my life & am now in transition. Two of my biggest passions are cutting edge health research & animal welfare. I am also in the process of transitioning my lifestyle including spirituality & becoming vegan.


Member of 182 other Meetups

Interests

Our Sponsors

  • Artvertising

    INCREDIBLE art/design business Artvertising is contributing to our group

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy