Hi and thank you for checking out our meetup group.  We are a group of expat wives and partners who live mainly inside the 610 Loop.  We do welcome those from further away in Houston but we always meet inside the loop.    Our aim is to meet others in the same boat, woman who have moved from other countries into Houston.  We share stories, ideas and our experiences of living and working in Houston.   Its a good way to make new friends.

We welcome expat wives/partners who are new arrivals to Houston as well as those who have been here for years and those who have chosen to make Houston home for the foreseeable future - so there should be the possibility of long term friendships as well as meeting people passing through for a couple of years!

We meet for coffee every second Friday of the month either at a cafe or in someone's home.     We are truly international and woman of all ages.


PLEASE - this group is purely social and is not a business networking group.     No realtors or anyone coming with the main purpose of trying to sell a product or service.   No handing out of business cards!   


Thanks for your interest and hope you can join!

Fiona and Kay

We're 118 Expats

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Friday, June 5, 2015 9:30 AM

    Friday Coffee

    2 Expats attending
  • Friday, June 19, 2015 9:30 AM

    Friday Coffee

    2 Expats attending
  • Friday, July 3, 2015 9:30 AM

    Friday Coffee

    1 Expats attending
  • Friday, July 17, 2015 9:30 AM

    Friday Coffee

    1 Expats attending
  • Friday, July 31, 2015 9:30 AM

    Friday Coffee

    1 Expats attending
  • Friday, August 14, 2015 9:30 AM

    Friday Coffee

    1 Expats attending
  • Friday, August 28, 2015 9:30 AM

    Friday Coffee

    1 Expats attending
  • Friday, September 11, 2015 9:30 AM

    Friday Coffee

    1 Expats attending
  • Friday, September 25, 2015 9:30 AM

    Friday Coffee

    1 Expats attending
  • Friday, October 9, 2015 9:30 AM

    Friday Coffee

    1 Expats attending
  • Friday, October 23, 2015 9:30 AM

    Friday Coffee

    1 Expats attending
  • Friday, November 6, 2015 9:30 AM

    Friday Coffee

    1 Expats attending
  • Friday, November 20, 2015 9:30 AM

    Friday Coffee

    1 Expats attending
  • Friday, December 4, 2015 9:30 AM

    Friday Coffee

    1 Expats attending
  • Friday, December 18, 2015 9:30 AM

    Friday Coffee

    1 Expats attending
  • Friday, January 1, 2016 9:30 AM

    Friday Coffee

    1 Expats attending
  • Friday, January 15, 2016 9:30 AM

    Friday Coffee

    1 Expats attending
  • Friday, January 29, 2016 9:30 AM

    Friday Coffee

    1 Expats attending
  • Friday, February 12, 2016 9:30 AM

    Friday Coffee

    1 Expats attending
  • Friday, February 26, 2016 9:30 AM

    Friday Coffee

    1 Expats attending
 
Founded May 10, 2013

Organizers:

Fiona Gilmour, Kay Thomson
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy