addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Mission/Outter Mission/Glen Park

  • Jun 5, 2013 · 8:00 PM
  • This location is shown only to members

Hi all, We are looking for a housemate! Already have a great house, so come on out and visit the house! Wednesday night, 8pm, 176 capistrano ave. email blissethsy AT GMAIL DOT COM to RSVP :)

Here is the info:
$975 / 12x12ft - Great Room for Rent in a Great House (Outer Mission/glen park)
House: 3 bedroom, 2 bath house in the Mission Terrace/Glen Park Neighborhood
The place is a 15 minute walk to the Glen Park/Balboa Park Bart stations, and the J-Church line is one block away. Wholes Foods and City College ($42 for a whole semester of classes!!!) are 10' bike or car ride away. 15' bike ride to Alemany Farmer's Market (the oldest, and in my opinion, BIGGEST SF farmer's market). 280/101 onramps a stone's throw away. Also nearby/walking distance is Glen Park: cute restaurants, a local dive bar, the Canyon Supermarket.
About the house:
The house has hardwood floors, granite counter-tops, updated appliance, large deck/backyard, and a garage with two spaces in the driveway. We have a new washer/dryer, dishwasher, fridge and other updated appliances. There are two bedrooms upstairs and one downstairs. The house is fully furnished.

Bedroom:
The bedroom is downstairs on the main floor and is 12 x 12. The bedroom has tall ceilings and a large closet. This bedroom has use of the downstairs bathroom. Since the bathroom is on the main floor, you don't share with anyone per se but obviously guests will use this bathroom.
Rent: $975 a month includes cable (all channels) and wifi.
Deposit: $850
First and last months plus deposit is due upon move in.

About your housemates: 31year old female professional who works a normal 9-5 on the peninsula, SF native who enjoys cooking, gardening, hanging with friends, music, the usual. 36 year old female professional who also works on the peninsula. Interests include yoga, meditation, cycling/hiking/camping, farmer's markets, sustainability, dance, game nights.

What we would like in potential roommate:
working professional
pays bills on time EVERY TIME
420 friendly
Active lifestyle/social life
Someone who can clean up after themselves
Someone who is normal, drama-free, mellow, and easy to get along with.
Sorry but no pets (two cats already reside in the house)

Move in date:ASAP, ideally by June 15, 2013

Utilities:
Run about $40 per month per person for gas, electricity and water.
So. . .If you think you are a good fit, and you are interested in the room RSVP to this meet up and see you Wed. night! :)

Join or login to comment.

  • Rachel

    Coming with my friend to check out the room.

    June 5, 2013

9 went

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy