align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

Kathleen P.

Location:

San Jose, CA
Hometown: Tuckerton, New Jersey

Member since:

June 25, 2011

What country are you originally from?

U.S. Born in New Jersey

How would you describe your affinity with Europe?

I lived in Europe (France and Spain with one year in England) for almost 30 years. I go back frequently and maintain contact with friends there. I miss the culture and history, and have always felt an affinity for people from other cultures my whole life.

What else about yourself would you like to share with the group?

No answer yet

Introduction

Hello~ I lived 13 years in Spain--Madrid and Barcelona-and 16 in France (Paris and Nice). So I speak (and teach) Spanish and French. I can get by in Italian and will probably take classes again soon. I teach ESL too. Hope to meet up soon!

What Kathleen P. is saying about this Meetup Group

Made some acquaintances with very interesting people and will continue to go. Kathy


Member of 108 other Meetups

Interests

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy