addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Lisa R.


San Rafael, CA

Member since:

March 23, 2013

What are your hobbies/past times/obsessions?

I love learning, history, gardening, crafting, making balloon animals, writing, the outdoors, politics, books, games, acting, computers, TV, quality food, tea, grammar and lots more!

What kind of activities are you interested in joining?

Just about anything that would welcome my service dog, Doodle Bug. I'm on a medical treatment and he keeps me in sinc with the clock, and he's adorable.

Favorite game/character?

Used to be scrabble, but since buying an iPad, I love Smule Piano the best. I'd love to get in on some roleplay games. At my age, I'm happy to watch and support the youngsters in their game playing. My favorite charactor was Fraiser's manager, B.B. Just thinking about her makes me laugh. In gaming, I like Legend of Zelda, so I guess Link would be the MAN!

What is your main quest to complete with our group?

Fun and friendship. I have a great location for outdoor parties. Although I'm outgoing and quite likable, I tend to be alone too much. Plus, I'd like to help others in having fun too. Maybe the right mix of us could even consider some kind of a business; I'm open to almost anything. 6 months ago, I was given 5 years to live...last month I was put on an experimental drug and my life expectancy is almost up to normal...doc says I should die from something else. So here I am...ta da. Mainly, I want to love and be loved.


I'm Lisa, a single 53 year old, fun loving, young at heart liberal who enjoys just about anything honest..

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy