Smart? Weird? Identify as a woman? Dying for new girlfriends who "get you"? This is your group! All ages welcome, but be prepared for some seriously intelligent conversation. Topics will be all over the place.

PLEASE JOIN if you're open-minded, eccentric, smart, someone who can listen as well as share, fun, funny, opinionated, thoughtful, awesome.

PLEASE DO NOT JOIN if you're a guy (YOU WILL BE REMOVED ASAP, let's not waste each other's time), want to make this all about you, can't roll with people who have different politics or religions, or are just plain crazy.

***You do not need to RSVP "No" unless you are changing a "Yes" or "Maybe" RSVP!***

***DO NOT SEND EMAIL TO THE ORGANIZERS TRYING TO SELL OUR GROUP ANYTHING. That is pathetic and lame.***

We're 1,170 geek girls

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, November 23, 2014 1:00 PM

    Bonus NaNoWriMo Creativity + Coffee

    3 geek girls attending
  • Monday, December 1, 2014 6:00 PM

    Creativity + Coffee - New date & time

    2 geek girls attending
  • Wednesday, December 3, 2014 7:00 PM

    Chandler Science Cafe: Second Annual Science Pub Quiz

    2 geek girls attending
  • Saturday, December 6, 2014 12:00 PM

    Sewing at Mad B's

    6 geek girls attending
  • Saturday, December 6, 2014 7:00 PM

    Geek Girl Game Night

    8 geek girls attending
  • Monday, December 8, 2014 6:00 PM

    Craft Hack: Swap & Gift Bag Workshop

    2 geek girls attending
  • Tuesday, December 9, 2014 6:00 PM

    Nerdy Book Club: Time of My Life by Cecelia Ahern

    2 geek girls attending
  • Saturday, December 13, 2014 7:00 AM

    Fan Fest Geek Out!

    4 geek girls attending
  • Monday, December 15, 2014 6:00 PM

    Creativity + Coffee

    2 geek girls attending
  • Monday, December 29, 2014 6:00 PM

    Creativity + Coffee

    1 geek girls attending
  • Saturday, January 3, 2015 12:00 PM

    Sewing at Mad B's

    3 geek girls attending
  • Tuesday, January 6, 2015 6:00 PM

    Nerdy Book Club: A Great and Terrible Beauty

    5 geek girls attending
  • Saturday, January 10, 2015 7:00 PM

    Geek Girl Game Night

    2 geek girls attending
  • Monday, January 12, 2015 6:00 PM

    Creativity + Coffee

    0 geek girls attending
  • Monday, January 26, 2015 6:00 PM

    Creativity + Coffee

    0 geek girls attending
  • Tuesday, February 3, 2015 6:00 PM

    Nerdy Book Club: Oryx and Crake

    3 geek girls attending
  • Saturday, February 7, 2015 12:00 PM

    Sewing at Mad B's

    4 geek girls attending
  • Monday, February 9, 2015 6:00 PM

    Creativity + Coffee

    0 geek girls attending
  • Saturday, February 14, 2015 7:00 PM

    Geek Girl Game Night

    1 geek girls attending
  • Monday, February 23, 2015 6:00 PM

    Creativity + Coffee

    0 geek girls attending
 
Founded Aug 21, 2008

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Shauna Stacy, Eileen, Shauna H.
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Create a Meetup Group and meet new people

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy