Welcome to the Godalming Spanish and Latin American Group! This is a friendly gathering of people from around the Godalming and nearby towns who enjoy speaking Spanish and share a common interest in Spanish and Latin American culture in general.   We meet every second Monday for a few drinks in a relaxed and informal atmosphere ... and its free!

We also aim to support and help native Spanish speakers by providing them with the opportunity at these meetings to meet native English speakers and to arrange informal exchanges with them to help them practise speaking English.

We also would like to provide a forum for publicising your Spanish and Latin American events to our group members and we'll be highlighting cultural events (film, music, theatre, food, exhibitions, etc) of interest.

Join our Group to find out more

 

 

We're 166 Spanish speakers

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Monday, April 6, 2015 8:00 PM

    Meet to speak Spanish

    1 Spanish speakers attending
  • Monday, April 20, 2015 8:00 PM

    Meet to speak Spanish

    1 Spanish speakers attending
  • Monday, May 4, 2015 8:00 PM

    Meet to speak Spanish

    1 Spanish speakers attending
  • Monday, May 18, 2015 8:00 PM

    Meet to speak Spanish

    1 Spanish speakers attending
  • Monday, June 1, 2015 8:00 PM

    Meet to speak Spanish

    1 Spanish speakers attending
  • Monday, June 15, 2015 8:00 PM

    Meet to speak Spanish

    1 Spanish speakers attending
  • Monday, June 29, 2015 8:00 PM

    Meet to speak Spanish

    1 Spanish speakers attending
  • Monday, July 13, 2015 8:00 PM

    Meet to speak Spanish

    1 Spanish speakers attending
  • Monday, July 27, 2015 8:00 PM

    Meet to speak Spanish

    1 Spanish speakers attending
  • Monday, August 10, 2015 8:00 PM

    Meet to speak Spanish

    1 Spanish speakers attending
  • Monday, August 24, 2015 8:00 PM

    Meet to speak Spanish

    1 Spanish speakers attending
  • Monday, September 7, 2015 8:00 PM

    Meet to speak Spanish

    1 Spanish speakers attending
  • Monday, September 21, 2015 8:00 PM

    Meet to speak Spanish

    1 Spanish speakers attending
  • Monday, October 5, 2015 8:00 PM

    Meet to speak Spanish

    1 Spanish speakers attending
  • Monday, October 19, 2015 8:00 PM

    Meet to speak Spanish

    1 Spanish speakers attending
  • Monday, November 2, 2015 8:00 PM

    Meet to speak Spanish

    1 Spanish speakers attending
  • Monday, November 16, 2015 8:00 PM

    Meet to speak Spanish

    1 Spanish speakers attending
  • Monday, November 30, 2015 8:00 PM

    Meet to speak Spanish

    1 Spanish speakers attending
  • Monday, December 14, 2015 8:00 PM

    Meet to speak Spanish

    1 Spanish speakers attending
  • Monday, December 28, 2015 8:00 PM

    Meet to speak Spanish

    1 Spanish speakers attending
 
Founded Jan 24, 2012

Organizers:

Claire Hassall, Victoria Tarry
Contact
We're about:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy