add-memberalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbellblockcalendarcamerachatchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-upcircle-with-crosscomposecrossfacebookflagfolderglobegoogleimagesinstagramkeylocation-pinmedalmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1pagepersonpluspollsImported LayersImported LayersImported LayersshieldstartwitterwinbackClosewinbackCompletewinbackDiscountyahoo

Patrick C.


San Jose, CA
Hometown: san jose

Member since:

September 25, 2012

How would you describe your sailing experience? At the end of your description include a title for yourself (look at other profiles, or the about page for ideas)

I have mainly sailed in San Diego, in San Diego Bay, Mission Bay, and the pacific surrounding those bays. I was going out frequently through a sail club for about 3 years before moving to the bay area for a new job.

What type boats have you sailed on - or dream of sailing on? What sort of sailing do you do? Cruising, racing, beercans, YRA . . . Transpac??

I have mainly sailed under 30 ft. boats, capri 22, Catalina 250, and Merit 25. I was doing this in a cruising manner with friends and family and to relax but would like to get into racing as well at some point.

If you are a private boat owner -- please describe your vessel in as much detail as you can.

I do not own a boat.

Do you have any US sailing or ASA certificates? Do you bareboat charter?

ASA101, no.

Are you disabled or have limited mobility? You'll be welcomed, but it's very important for skippers to know ahead of time to keep everyone safe while sailing (you included).



I recently moved from san diego to the bay area and want to continue to sail. I have the ASA101 cert and have been sailing for about 3 years.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy