​​Desktop: 
  • From the Meetup event's page, click 'Cancel' (If the Meetup doesn't have a date set yet, you'll see ‘Delete’ instead of ‘Cancel’)
  • A window will appear asking you to confirm that you want to remove the Meetup. As long as the Meetup had a date set, you can choose to ‘Cancel AND delete it from the calendar’
  • If you do not choose to delete it from the calendar, it will appear crossed out on the calendar, and you can still visit the event’s page
  • Click ‘Cancel this Meetup’ to confirm
  • We will automatically notify members who RSVPed to the Meetup that it's been canceled

iOS:
  • From the Meetup event's page, tap the share sheet icon in the top right corner of the screen
  • Select 'Cancel Meetup'
  • Tap 'Cancel Meetup' to confirm
  • We will automatically notify members who RSVPed to the Meetup that it's been canceled

Android: 
  • From the Meetup event's page, tap the three dots in the top right corner of the screen
  • Tap 'Cancel this Meetup'
  • Tap 'OK' to confirm
  • We will automatically notify members who RSVPed to the Meetup that it's been canceled