add-memberalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbellblockcalendarcamerachatchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-upcircle-with-crosscomposecrossfacebookflagfolderglobegoogleimagesinstagramkeylocation-pinmedalmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1pagepersonpluspollsImported LayersImported LayersImported LayersshieldstartwitterwinbackClosewinbackCompletewinbackDiscountyahoo

Andrea J. S.


Independence, KY

Member since:

May 23, 2012

What is your favorite thing to do in the outdoors? (keep it rated PG, your mother might read this)

Bike, hike, walk the beach, and play golf. (Alas, my mother would be reading this from heaven!)

Where are you from? (if you've lived lots of places, list them)

After raising kids in Terrace Park, my husband and I did the middle age crazy and moved to 20 acres in rural Boone County. After 18 years of "collecting water," we decided to come in from the cold and built our house at Ryland Lakes Country Club down in rural-ish Kenton County, Kentucky. My husband is gone now and I'm doing new things, like joining a Hiking Club where I know no one.

What do you do for a living?

I am a writer and publisher.

What is your favorite place to hike in the Cincinnati / Tri-State area?

I liked Isle Royal National Park in the midst of Lake Superior but also walk/hike about 4 miles daily down with my Basset Hound here at Ryland. He's the most fit Basset around!

What is your craziest hiking memory (or "have you ever been chased by a bear")

None yet but I'm hoping for some!


Hi. Walking is one of my favorite things to do and I'm glad there are others who feel the same. I'm looking forward to good times with you.

What Andrea J. S. is saying about this Meetup Group

Thanks everybody for helping me with Buddy. @%@%#^!$!$@!#@ He stays home from now on!

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy