add-memberalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbellblockcalendarcamerachatchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-upcircle-with-crosscomposecrossfacebookflagfolderglobegoogleimagesinstagramkeylocation-pinmedalmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1pagepersonpluspollsImported LayersImported LayersImported LayersshieldstartwitterwinbackClosewinbackCompletewinbackDiscountyahoo

Nancy K


Fort Thomas, KY
Hometown: Fort Thomas

Member since:

May 21, 2012

What is your favorite thing to do in the outdoors? (keep it rated PG, your mother might read this)

I enjoy hiking the most, but also like to bike or go boating.

Where are you from? (if you've lived lots of places, list them)

I grew up in N KY but have also lived and worked in Louisville, KY and Atlanta, GA.

What do you do for a living?

My prior profession was marketing/advertising management. In 2010 I started my own a music studio and currently teach children's music classes.

What is your favorite place to hike in the Cincinnati / Tri-State area?

Hocking Hills first, then Yellow Springs.

What is your craziest hiking memory (or "have you ever been chased by a bear")

I did see a bear once on a trail in the Cohutta Wilderness of northern GA. My hiking companion nearly passed out and I had to revive him with a cold compress. Good thing the bear wasn't interested. If he had, I would have left my friend as lunch.


I am an energetic person who enjoys meeting new people and getting out in the woods. I am a day hiker for the most part. At the end of a sweaty day, I like a hot shower, nice dinner and share some wine with friends. This seems like the meetup for me.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy