align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

Mardie H.


Cincinnati, OH

Member since:

February 8, 2013

What is your favorite thing to do in the outdoors? (keep it rated PG, your mother might read this)

Hard to pick a favorite. I like to hike, walk, ride (horses or my Harley), snorkel and ski. I want to learn to scuba dive.

Where are you from? (if you've lived lots of places, list them)

Cincinnati and Indiana.

What do you do for a living?

I run a horticultural therapy program.

What is your favorite place to hike in the Cincinnati / Tri-State area?

Looking forward to finding a favorite.

What is your craziest hiking memory (or "have you ever been chased by a bear")

No bears:) I lead a hike in Montana where we went from 5500' to 11000' and back down in 13 hours. It was awesome!


I have always loved playing in the woods. I am looking forward to making friends, hiking and maybe building up to some real backpacking.

What Mardie H. is saying about this Meetup Group

Awesome. I have have truly enjoyed the hiking and the people I have met!

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy