Gail I.
user 23826382
Houston, TX
Post #: 3
I am very new to WordPress. I would love the opportunity to learn from others. Are there any meetings planned in Houston?
Peter M E.
user 14640215
Sugar Land, TX
Hi Gail,
A real lame group I'm afraid. 400 members and only 9 past meetups in over 2 years.
A former member
Post #: 1
The organization was very 2011 active, but as time moved forward after the SWSX I believe finding a regular place to meet with minum cost became a challenage.
Shawn K. Q.
skquinn
Houston, TX
Post #: 8
Funny thing, I sent an email asking about this and have yet to receive a reply. If this was the issue, the organizers could have posted a message here saying so. Without communication, we have no way of knowing these things.

If that is the issue, does anyone have a venue they can offer up? Can't we even meet at the city/county libraries for a while until we have something better? I went to an event at the Looscan Branch of HPL and I think that would work nicely for our group.
Monica D.
user 4498099
Houston, TX
This group, as many Meetup groups, is mean to be a group effort. The organizers who have stepped up over the past few years have done a great job, when their time allows. We are all here to learn and share, and many of us are also involved in other activities, including full-time day jobs :-) We put a call out last year for anyone interested in serving as an organizer.

If anyone is interested in organizing a meetup, any member can do this.

We all share a love for WordPress and for Houston. Look forward to seeing new meetups in 2013.

Thanks,

Monica
Shawn K. Q.
skquinn
Houston, TX
Post #: 9
Regarding the call for organizers, was that here on this discussion forum? If so, I can't find it, searching back to December 2011; what was the subject line of the post?

I am aware people have other commitments (I do as well), and did not mean to imply otherwise. Not sure if this was directed at me or not.
A former member
Post #: 4