Katherine

Location:

Arlington, WA
Hometown: Philadelphia

Member since:

April 7, 2014

What is your craft of choice & how long have you been doing this?

I've been knitting about 2.5 years. I still feel like a noob!

What do you look forward to most about the group?

Meeting other women who enjoy knitting and socializing.

Do you have any thing unique you want to share?

I own birds. As in, I have 3 Cockatoos and just got chickens for a coop in my backyard. I'm the crazy bird lady!

When is your birthday?

November 15th

Were you born in Washington? If not, where? What city are you in now?

I was born in Pennsylvania, have lived in; VA, NC, SC, NY, ME, TN, and WA. It's easier to name the states I haven't been to than it is the ones I've been! I have been in WA for 7 years, but feel like I might as well have moved this year, considering all the places close by I've never been to. Lived in Seattle proper for 5 of those 7 years and we just moved to Granite Falls/Arlington (GF is 5 minutes away, but Arlington address) about 4 months ago.

Introduction

I'm a 32yo homeschooling SAHM of 1 (human) kid. A Navy Wife originally from the East Coast.


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy