Indy Gaming Message Board LFG - Any kind of game, any side of town › Living Forgotten Realms Campaign (4E)

Living Forgotten Realms Campaign (4E)

Brian
Belethorn
Indianapolis, IN
Post #: 1
Hail and well met!

My name's Brian and I've been playing D&D for over 14 years now. I love both playing and running games and my past experience in the RPGA has shown me that it's a great way for newcomers to get acquainted with D&D and for seasoned gamers to enjoy a truly epic gaming experience. I'm looking for anywhere from 4-42 players to start up an official RPGA Living Forgotten Realms Campaign in the Indianapolis area.

For those of you unfamiliar with the RPGA, it is the organized-play branch of WotC. Much like this Meetup, the RPGA exists to provide opportunities for gaming and social interaction. The "Living" campaigns, though, are ongoing campaigns run worldwide. That means that your character is part of an evolving and vibrant game world in which thousands of others are actively gaming. In some modules, you may have the opportunity to directly affect the course of Realms history AND your character is always fully transferable (with all XP, gold, items, and in-game accomplishments) to any RPGA event around the world. Plus, every four months, you earn rewards based on the number of RPGA events you participate.

For now, games will meet at my house on the last Saturday of the month (starting August 30th). Each game day will feature two 4-hour adventures. The first starts promptly at 10:00 AM, followed by a break from 2:30-3:30 PM. The second starts promptly at 3:30 PM and runs until 8:00 PM. No smoking or alcohol at the sessions and you are encouraged to bring your own drinks and/or snacks. There are also lots of restaurants right down the street. RPGA membership is required to play, but membership is always free and you can get your membership card at your first session.