addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Indy Gaming Message Board LFG - Any kind of game, any side of town › Looking to join/ start Exalted (White wolf) game

Looking to join/ start Exalted (White wolf) game

Greg M.
user 9336980
Indianapolis, IN
Post #: 1
Hello!

I'm moving to the Broad Ripple area in July 2009. I've been gaming for 20 years, and I've been playing Exalted (2nd edition) for about a year now.

Anyone who loves white wolf probably understands the difficulty of finding a group! If anyone on this meetup plays Exalted , please contact me!

If no current game exists, I am quite willing to start a group. Ideally, we'd play every other week, probably on a weekend night, with 4-6 players. We'd probably start mid-July. I can host, but it might not be preferable as I have little ones who will surely want to interrupt. I can run or play and enjoy both equally. Familiarity with the white wolf system is a big plus.

Exalted is White Wolf's version of feudal anime. Items tend to be sword-and-sorcery style, though magic can replicate some modern equipment. Starting characters are still vastly more powerful than mere mortals. Like all white wolf games, it is level-less (you use xp to buy skills or stats). The ability to fire flaming arrows or run up walls comes early on. If you like high-fantasy, high-powered d&d, or final-fantasy-esque settings, then Exalted may fit you perfectly.