Anthony

Location:

Voorhees, NJ
Hometown: Voorhees

Member since:

December 10, 2011

What are your hobbies & interests? Are you looking to meet friends and/or have relationships with other members? What is your age?

I am in my early thirties; I enjoy reading, creative writing, and exercise mainly (weights and running). I am looking to meet and have friendships and relationships with many members of the group.

What are you looking to get out of this group?

Again I am looking to meet and develop friendships/relationships with people of various cultures; I attended a meetup last night for Philadelphia Tea Meetup at Cups and Chairs (12/9/11), but I incidentally met many IFN members there too and really clicked with them.

Do you have expertise related to language, food, or culture that could be useful in planning future events & activities? Are you interested in working with other members to organize events, or do you prefer to attend events held by other members?

I am well versed in Spanish language and in Italian food; I would love to attend events and I'm fine too with planning them

How would you describe your language skills? (beginner, intermediate, advanced, fluent, or native speaker)

I am fluent in English and Spanish as well

What country were you born in? Describe the international-ness in you? What language(s) do you speak? What countries have you visited and what countries did you live at?

I was born in the United States, and I'm all Italian (which is pretty mainstream American these days), but I am fluent in Spanish, grew up in NJ (where there is a ton of diversity), and I have otherwise been exposed to various cultures and peoples thereof all my life. I have visited Spain and Italy and would love to see Asia someday.

Introduction

Hello; I would love to meet people from various origins and backgrounds


Member of 46 other Meetups

Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy