Japanese Meetup Group Message Board › Japanese Study Group (勉強会)

Japanese Study Group (勉強会)

DiMSuM
user 51503202
Vancouver, BC
Post #: 1
Anyone interested in studying Japanese together? For people who are interested, we can bring our own studying materials and meet up at a cafe or library to study. I think the best way to learn Japanese is to translate in between Japanese and English, so it's fine to bring nothing. Of cuz, it would be ideal to have at least one Japanese there. Well, just a thought. What does everyone think?
Luca P.
user 19731471
Kelowna, BC

I just started studying Japanese. I speak English, some Italian and French as well. I am busy working on the weekends but can study during the week some times.

Please contact me if you have a group of people that want to study during the week.

Thank you,

ありがとう

Luca

Sam
user 43466762
Vancouver, BC
im down. want to practice more japanese
i can also teach english
Nicole
user 50123932
Vancouver, BC
I'd be up for something like this.

What are our levels here? Its going to be important to find some common level to teach at,
I'm well above JLPT5 level but not quite at JLPT 4 yet.

Ideally, i think having conversations in japanese is the best way to learn, even with other students.
Luca P.
user 19731471
Kelowna, BC
Post #: 2

Hi Sam, Hi Nicole,

I think that I will probably be the anchor with the least experience here, but I would like to know more about these competency standards you mentioned in your message Nicole. Also what methods standards text books and standardized testing are used for these competency standards?

Where would be a good central location for people to meet up (ex. Library) in Vancouver? I work on Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays, so I won't be able to study on those days.

Nicole
user 50123932
Vancouver, BC
JLPT is a test you can take, administered by the government of japan.
If you pass the level you take, they give you some kind of certificate that notes you have passed a certain level.