add-memberalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbellblockcalendarcamerachatchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-upcircle-with-crosscomposecrossfacebookflagfolderglobegoogleimagesinstagramkeylocation-pinmedalmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1pagepersonpluspollsImported LayersImported LayersImported LayersshieldstartwitterwinbackClosewinbackCompletewinbackDiscountyahoo

Japanese Meetup @Singapore Message Board › Any good Japanese Language School to recommend?

Any good Japanese Language School to recommend?

A former member
Post #: 3
Minasan, Konnichiwa

I am planning to take JLPT 3 this year and I am considering of changing school. I'm currently studying in a Jap school in Hougang. However, my previous teacher (because of personal reasons) has stopped teaching my class. With the change of teacher, I am not absorbing the lessons as well as before. Hence, I am thinking of switching to another school once my current module finish next month.

Anyone has any good Jap school to recommend? I would like to attend one which allows both writting and speaking opportunities (& not too expensive, I hope). Preferably, less than $10 per hr.

I only know JCS and Bunka...are they good?

Hope someone can share with me your learning experience in your Jap school.

Domou arigatou gozaimasu
Singapore, SG
Post #: 23
I also looking for school :P
If got good recommendation pls jio me also? :P
A former member
Post #: 2

I'm currently studying at bunka elementary 2.
Teachers so far has been great especially Gima sensei, he is very funny.
Currently taught by Aya sensei, she is great too very patient in explaining to us.

Lesson wise is great with their patented teaching method.

Cheers :)
user 3468566
Singapore, SG
Post #: 1
IKOMA. pricey but worth the investment
Sharon Isabella L.
Singapore, SG
Post #: 11
I also support Ikoma!
I only took their JLPT prep. course for 1 year, and I find their materials are very comprehensive and detailed.
user 3167087
Singapore, SG
Post #: 9