Japanese Meetup @Singapore Message Board › Any good Japanese Language School to recommend?

Any good Japanese Language School to recommend?

A former member
Post #: 2
Sweet,yes the class is big which explains why it can be cheap..I guess i will have to stick with Hougang....
I am currently a student now,there for going to ikoma or bunka is kind of a luxury for me now xD
Know of any good senseis in hougang ?
Tsubasa
Tsubasa10
Singapore, SG
Post #: 435
Can try Sai Sensei or Kobayashi sensei.
A former member
Post #: 3
Thank You :D
A former member
Post #: 1
looking to start up my Elementary course... however the lessons for the 3 schools i have shortlisted are so different. Basically the structure is the same with elementary1 n 2, then Intermediate, pre-advanced etc...

however i m confused that y there are different no. of hours needed by each school to complete Elementary 1 and 2. this is a table summary of what i have found out and would like to seek advice on how to judge which will provide the needed lessons to enable me to at least speak after elementary 1 and 2.

but i must say that Ikoma is really expensive, due to the long hours needed to complete basic 1 and 2.

Ikoma (basic 1 and 2)
- 120hrs @ $1200 (3hrs x 40 lessons)

Bunka (elementary 1 and 2)
- 51 hrs @ $540 (3hrs x 17 lessons)

Hougang (beginner 1 and 2)
- 84hrs @ $410 (2hrs each lesson, est 10mths to complete)

pls advise which school will be able to cover more specific areas of the language.
thanks!
Tsubasa
Tsubasa10
Singapore, SG
Post #: 437
Hi,

I personally prefer Ikoma or Hougang will be better. As the textbook that both schools are using are covering a more rounded course.

For Bunka, you need to count up to Intermediate 2 as that's until the N5 level.

For Hougang, you need to count Intermediate 1 as that's until N5.

If you have qns, pls feel free to email me.
wy
user 3349532
Singapore, SG
Post #: 62