Lindsay S. A.

Location:

Orange Park, FL

Member since:

August 5, 2012

Networks

What do you paddle?

I have two sit-in recreational kayaks (Native Watercraft Maverick 12; Perception Prodigy 10), a sit on top fishing kayak (Pelican) and a sit on top tandem (Perception Sport). The Native being my first choice and then others for friends and family members.

What is your paddling experience?

I have been paddling since I can remember. Rafting trips with my family, canoe trips as an Indian Princess (YMCA) and then eventually a kayaker as I grew older and stronger to manage my own craft. I have kayaked the Prince Williams Sound in Alaska with NOLS and lead team kayaking with college professors and friends while training in the Outdoor Leadership and Adventure Education field. I am a WEMT with WMI of NOLS and would say on an intermediate level, I try my best to be in the water every chance I get.

Introduction

Hi, my name is Lindsay. I am 24 years old and I love to kayak especially with my yellow lab, River. I have been looking for a group to paddle with since I returned to jacksonville after finishing college. I have been kayaking for a while and love it!

What Lindsay S. A. is saying about this Meetup Group

Great weather, great people, great paddle, great time!


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy