las vegas bucket list Message Board las vegas bucket list Discussion Forum › URGENT: Rooz-n-more needs our help from being shut down. Letter to Senator

URGENT: Rooz-n-more needs our help from being shut down. Letter to Senator

Tiffany M.
TiffanyMasters
Group Organizer
Las Vegas, NV
Roos-N-More Zoo
April 4, 2013 Your Help is Urgently Needed!!!

Please help preserve Roos-N-More Zoo. The senate bill SB245 threatens to close down Roos-N-More zoo if allowed to pass as written. The bill would ban many exotic animals including all of our primates, and prevent all interaction of animals with the public. Please take a moment to write a letter and email it to our senators. Let them know how Roos-N-More Zoo is a very positive resource for our community. Please use zoo name and ZAA (Zoological Association of America) in your letter.   Your letter may make the difference. Write to your Senators today to help save Roos -N- More Zoo. The Senators must decide by April 12, 2013 so your help is needed ASAP!


Senator Aaron Ford Aaron.Ford@sen.state.nv.us­

Senator Tick SegerBloom Tsegerbloom@sen.state.nv.us[/url]

Senator Pete Goicoechea Pete.Goicoechea@sen.state.nv.us[/url]

Senator James Settelmeyer James.Settelmeyer@sen.state.nv.us[/url]

Senator Mark Manendo Mark.Manendo@sen.state.nv.us[/url]

Senator David Parks David.Parks@sen.state.nv.us[/url]

Senator Scott Hammond Scott.Hammond@sen.state.nv.us[/url]

Senator Michael Roberson Michael.Roberson@sen.state.nv.us[/url]


Sincerely,
Valerie Holt DVM, Jay Holt DVM
Roos-N-More Zoo
Powered by mvnForum

Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy