The Charlotte Salsa Maniacs Meetup Group Message Board › Special event this weekend - Salsa De Soul bootcamp/workshop

Special event this weekend - Salsa De Soul bootcamp/workshop

Muhammad A.
user 6574800
Group Organizer
Charlotte, NC
Hey Charlotte Salsa Maniacs,
Just in case you have not checked our meetup schedule this week, I wanted to make sure you didn't miss out on what is going on this weekend. Here is the announcement.

Muhammad, the Cat in the Hat’s – Salsa de Soul bootcamp and workshop for Beginners and their crew

If you are an absolute beginner, this workshop is for you
If you are not an absolute beginner, but you want a review and to advance your dance skills, this workshop is for you.
If you haven’t danced salsa in a while and you want to get back in the groove, this workshop is for you.
If you have been trying to get your friend or your partner into salsa, bring your friend and help him or her to start the journey.  This workshop is for you. The workshop will not exceed twenty people so as to provide real individual attention and input.

Come join us on Saturday, August 24 from 11 to 1 pm.  At the Abundant Life Creative Living Dance Studio at 1800 Camden Road   Suite 203 Charlotte, NC 28203 (704) 793-3332 at the Center; (704) 649-4653 my number.  Email me at salsadesoul@gmail.com­ or afroblue@gmail.com

The price is $25.00 per person, or $40 per couple. Children (teens with sufficient maturity) are welcome, and their price for the workshop is $20.00

We will start with warm up exercises and Bachata (if you don’t know Bachata, you will learn)
Then we learn about the music and how to listen and how to dance to the music. You are not dancing in a vacuum. You are dancing to the music, and you are as much a part of the experience as are the singers and the musicians; your body is your instrument.  The dance begins within you. It is all about the joy in dancing, and about finding your own dancing voice and style.
Body work