addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Welcome to our Meetup site!

We are happy to provide meetups for all atheists and atheists who identify as other atheistic labels such as agnostic, freethinker, skeptic, humanist, naturalist and much more. 

Feel free to form new friendships, take place in community services or engage in a lively discussion of critical thought. 

Our Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/longislandatheists

Twitter: https://twitter.com/LIAtheists

Private E-mail if you need it: LongIslandAtheists@gmail.com


Our group is associated with the following organizations:

American Atheists - website:  https://atheists.org/

American Humanist Assocation- website:  http://americanhumanist.org/

Secular Coalition for New York - website: http://states.secular.org/states/new-york

We're 248 Atheists

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Saturday, October 1, 2016 7:00 PM

    Monthly Meetup at Panera

    13 Atheists attending
  • Friday, October 7, 2016 7:00 AM

    2016 FFRF National Convention

    3 Atheists attending
  • Wednesday, October 19, 2016 7:00 PM

    Candlelight Diner Discussion Group

    5 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, November 5, 2016 7:00 PM

    Monthly Meetup at Panera

    1 Atheists attending
  • Wednesday, November 23, 2016 7:00 PM

    Candlelight Diner Discussion Group

    2 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, December 3, 2016 7:00 PM

    Monthly Meetup at Panera

    1 Atheists attending
  • Wednesday, December 28, 2016 7:00 PM

    Candlelight Diner Discussion Group

    2 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, January 7, 2017 7:00 PM

    Monthly Meetup at Panera

    1 Atheists attending
  • Wednesday, January 25, 2017 7:00 PM

    Candlelight Diner Discussion Group

    2 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, February 4, 2017 7:00 PM

    Monthly Meetup at Panera

    1 Atheists attending
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2017 7:00 PM

    Candlelight Diner Discussion Group

    2 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, March 4, 2017 7:00 PM

    Monthly Meetup at Panera

    1 Atheists attending
  • Wednesday, March 22, 2017 7:00 PM

    Candlelight Diner Discussion Group

    2 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, April 1, 2017 7:00 PM

    Monthly Meetup at Panera

    1 Atheists attending
  • Wednesday, April 26, 2017 7:00 PM

    Candlelight Diner Discussion Group

    2 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017 7:00 PM

    Monthly Meetup at Panera

    1 Atheists attending
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2017 7:00 PM

    Candlelight Diner Discussion Group

    2 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017 7:00 PM

    Monthly Meetup at Panera

    1 Atheists attending
  • Wednesday, June 28, 2017 7:00 PM

    Candlelight Diner Discussion Group

    2 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, July 1, 2017 7:00 PM

    Monthly Meetup at Panera

    1 Atheists attending
 
Founded Aug 18, 2008

Organizers:

Thomas Sheedy and 4 more…
Contact

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy