addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Tim L.


Hometown: Haywards Heath, England

Member since:

June 12, 2013

Please introduce yourself:

My job is mostly desk bound so it is nice to get out into the countryside or parks and get away from technology, well apart from the smart phone; camera and GPS that is! Over the years I have done walks ranging from 3 miles up to 16-17 miles. Personally I quite like lengths of 10-12 miles if more on the flat. I do enjoy walking up mountains as well. Mainly for the company; sense of adventure and scenery, rather than exercise. After a days walking I do enjoy a nice meal in a local pub.


I enjoy meeting people and love the outdoors, naturally! Especially the snow. I find walking very sociable. I work with computers & maps for a living and collect maps and guide books as a hobby. I like listening to music and going to concerts.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy