Anime Manga Addicts Message Board › Addicted to Manga Logo

Addicted to Manga Logo

A former member
Post #: 22
It was brought up by some members that the logo was pretty lame. I am looking at it now and indeed it does seem pretty lame. Any suggestions on a new logo? Please comment or create a new logo for our dear group! Thank you!
Prodigal P.
user 3869565
Culver City, CA
Post #: 1,054
Lots of logos look "lame". They're supposed to be easy to recognize.

A former member
Post #: 4
A lot of work go into these things. It's always easy to say negative things, how about some positive criticism instead.

P.S - I created that lame logo.
Kenny
user 9487018
Monterey Park, CA
Post #: 5
i like the current logo. I thought it is better than kIdMuScLe's old logo! You can start your own meetup group and make your own logo.
A former member
Post #: 5
I like it.

As a web/logo designer, I think the logo is effective for these reasons:

• it has a book in it to represent manga
  • it has a heart to represent the addicted part
  • the cat is representative of anime/manga "cat people"?
  • it is easily recognizable
  • the bright colors are representative of the colors in manga covers

The logo may be ineffective for these reasons:

• the cat may be too specific (what about mecha or shounen manga?)
  • the heart is small and may feel more of a "like/love" than a "addicted"
  • there is a sense of calm to it (not the "addicted" or even the unique/crazy/action feel that manga is famous for)
  • feels like it is created for kids. while manga is for everyone, a lot of Japanese pop culture icons are very "kid-like" or feel that they are aimed at a younger audience compared to how manga is viewed here in the states.

On a personal note, I like the fact that the letters in "manga" do NOT look like Kanji, katakana or hirgana. Thank you!

-Tiina
Prodigal P.
user 3869565
Culver City, CA
Post #: 1,055