James F.


Hometown: Seattle

Member since:

December 11, 2013

Are you from Melbourne, other Victorian area, from interstate (which state), from overseas (which country) or returning Australian?

Originally from Seattle by way of San Francisco and Brisbane. Currently living in Brunswick.

How many organised events (Meetup or external) do you normally attend in a month?

I am very active in several hiking meetups. I attend social events about once or twice a month.

Are you a fan of the Fun, Food and Friendship Facebook page (www.facebook.com/funff)?

Not aware that such a page exists - so I guess the answer is no.

Are you a full member of the Melbourne Social Club - Fun, Food and Friendship (www.melbournesocial.com.au), this Meetup group lists a few of its open events only, (if you are a member you will have a membership number)?


If a full member of the Melbourne Social Club (Fun, Food and Freindship), how often do you use the members discounts to bars, restaurants, car parking etc? As a example, do you use the 50% discount on CBD car parking ?



I'm an expat American who spends most weekends walking in the beautiful Australian bush. In addition to hiking I enjoy a wide range of music, literature, movies, travel, coffee, and food - glorious food. I'm seperated with two teenage sons.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy