Sara

Location:

Menlo Park, CA

Member since:

October 12, 2013

Describe yourself

I am physically expressive, intellectually curious, creative, spiritual and basically kind. I studied East Asian cultures and language at Yale. I was trained as a combat medic and a practical nurse in the Army. I have participated in and coached a number of sports, including soccer, rugby, crew, volleyball, and several martial arts. I love the beach, day hiking, reading, eating good food, and being with friends. I enjoy music of all varieties. I've made plenty of mistakes in my life and am therefore rather forgiving of other people. I like historical fiction and most books/movies about Sherlock Holmes. I would like very much to travel, but haven't in a while due to various constraints. I want to enjoy my life and keep learning always. I'd like to take things like ballroom dancing and perhaps learn to play the Cello.

What kind of people would you like to meet/ Describe an ideal friend

I would like to meet people closer to my age who have similar interests and want to go out and participate in life. I would like to meet people that are both intelligent and kind, adventurous and thoughtful. A friend should be honest, willing to try new things and see the humor in life. Compassion and the ability to communicate face to face would be lovely traits as well.

Hobbies/interests

I love to read, watch football, go for walks, play in various ways, go to the beach, sit in hot tubs, dance for fun, listen to music, etc., etc.

Suggest an idea for a meetup event

I'm new to this so I don't even know what to begin with :)

Do you have a funny joke or story you'd like to share?

I have lots of funny stories, but I'd rather share them in person.

Introduction

I'm a CMT (massage therapist) with wide ranging interests and life experience. I grew up in this area, but have lived all over the country and have only recently moved back. I have two grown sons and a beautiful German Shepherd.


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy