Matt S.

Location:

Oakton, VA

Member since:

August 6, 2013

Welcome! Introduce yourself!

I'd call this deja vu if I couldn't still see where I just introduced myself. Ctrl+C, Ctrl+V: Hello, I'm Matt. I like to be outdoors in general, and run, bike, hike, and swim as time allows.

What pace do you like to ride? Beginner (we all started somewhere), casual (enjoying the scenery), moderate (working hard with the rest of the pack), or super fast (shiny blur zinging by)?

Casual to moderate lately. Although I wouldn't mind being super fast.

What is your weapon of choice? (no bike snobbery here, just sharing the love)

Right now a basic hard tail mountain bike. Less about choice and more about economics.

What is your favorite local trail? Why?

Fountainhead. I always feel like I got some work done when I ride that trail.

How long have you been playing in the dirt?

About 15 years on a bike, off and on. My entire existence if bikes aren't accounted for.

Introduction

I like to be outdoors in general, and run, bike, hike, and swim as time allows.


Interests

  • Not yet added

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy