Chris Myers http://photos4.meetupstatic.com/photos/member/a/9/8/9/member_8923401.jpeg

Member

Gears and Beers Mountain Bike Group http://photos1.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/e/6/c/a/global_127979082.jpeg 20071108
Reston, VA 20190

Location:

Haymarket, VAUSA 20169
Hometown: Haymarket

Member since:

August 20, 2013

Introduction

Hey, I am fairly new to the area and have started to really enjoy mountain biking. I am married with a two year old and a one year old...I need gears and beers asap!

Welcome! Introduce yourself!

Hi, my name is Chris and I am 32. I am looking to join a group that will help me improve my skills in riding and drinking, maybe not at the same time. :)

What pace do you like to ride? Beginner (we all started somewhere), casual (enjoying the scenery), moderate (working hard with the rest of the pack), or super fast (shiny blur zinging by)?

I am currently at a moderate pace and working on getting super fast. I love challenging myself and hitting the wooded trails hard.

What is your weapon of choice? (no bike snobbery here, just sharing the love)

Trek 4300 Disc

What is your favorite local trail? Why?

I spend most of my time in the woods behind James Long Park north of Haymarket or at Conway Robinson State Park in Gainesville. They're both close to me, so I get to spend more time without the drive.

How long have you been playing in the dirt?

I have been riding for a little over a year now. I haven't really been able to ride as much as I would like, so hoping this group can help me fix that.

Sign in to post a Greeting.

    Fee: Riders free, noshows

    $1,000,000.00 a year

    This covers:

    Payment is accepted using:

    • PayPal
    • Cash or check

    Your organizer will refund you if:

    • Please contact your organizer for more details.

    People in this
    Meetup are also in:

    Log in

    Not registered with us yet?

    Sign up

    Meetup members, Log in

    By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy