Member since:

August 10, 2014

Are you are looking for us to help you join or create a regular gaming group? What is your availability?

I'm currently in a group where I'm mostly the GM. I have some time to spare and would like to play a bit more, so I would like to join a second gaming group. I'd prefer to game during my days off, which are currently Saturday, Sunday and Monday (I could change that to Friday, though I can't game on Friday evening). If that's not convenient, I can also make it on Thursday evening, and most Tuesday evenings. Wednsday evening is my other group's evening, so I can't make it then. I'm living in Amsterdam, and I'd prefer to game near there. I work in Schiedam, so on workdays I pass close to Rotterdam, Delft, Den Haag and Leiden. I could stop by for a gaming evening there too.

What RPG games/systems do you prefer? Are there any games you are interested in trying out or playtesting?

I'd really like to play some Pathfinder, or D&D 3.5. But I'm open to other gaming systems. I have a little experience with Mage:Awakening and GURPS, but not too much and not too recent. I'm also willing to learn other systems

On a scale of rules complexity/depth with 1 being rules-light and 10 being rules-heavy, how 'crunchy' do you like a roleplaying rules system to be?

I don't know how rule-heavy or rule-light other games are, but I like the Pathfinder/D&D level of complexity. I enjoy a bit of number-crunching in the character creation and some clear rules on what my character can and can't do, but I'd prefer not to spend to much time doing calculations during the game itself. If I have to give a number, call it a 7.

Do you feel able to be the GM/DM for a regular group, or GM a one-off game at a Meetup?

I probably could DM a system that I'm familiar with, but since I'm already DMing in my other group, I'd prefer to join a group as a player.

Have you ever been a GM/DM (GameMaster/DungeonMaster)? If so what systems did/do you run?

I've DMed a homebrew GURPS game a long, long time ago. More recently, I DMed D&D 3.5 (homebrew) and Pathfinder (homebrew and official) games. But like I said, I'd prefer to play, at least for now.


My name is Ivan Mous, I'm 30 years old and work in IT with a degree in particle physics. My hobbies are basically the geek-trinity: Computergames (trying to also design them), reading and Role playing.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy