addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

North Coast Paddle Sports Message Board › Beginner Advice

Beginner Advice

A former member
Post #: 3
Hi I just joined the group. Thanks :)

I am a beginner to kayaking. What advice do you have for me? I'd like to purchase a kayak of my own, what should I look for?
Em
user 91050342
Painesville, OH
Post #: 3
Hi, Lisa. I'm new to kayaking, too. Yesterday, I rented the kayak shown here:
http://www.dickssport...­
Four of us paddled them down the Cuyahoga for four miles. Three people in the party had zero experience. They all loved this kayak and did extremely well in it. It has really good stability and tracked well. It was also quite fast. As a first kayak, I'd highly recommend it. It's the only model that this livery uses - their choice is good enough for me!
A former member
Post #: 1
Hi Lisa,