"The New York City Digital Photography Meetup Group" Message Board › Looking to create a study group for unexperienced photogs (noobs)

Looking to create a study group for unexperienced photogs (noobs)

A former member
Post #: 4
I'm new to photography and learning from a book, but I cant seem to find the motivation to study from it. Have a similar problem? maybe getting together with people and studying will help things flow better. If you are a rusty intermediary, a noob, or just anybody looking to brush up on thier skills, maybe we can get together and form a study group regularly.

Everyone interested, say Aye.
A former member
Post #: 3
great idea
A former member
Post #: 1
I am interested too and it is just what I would need. Where would it be located and when? SQM
Marilyn
SmileyChic
Bayonne, NJ
Post #: 30
I'm a novice too and once I get my first digital SLR, this is exactly what I'll need....A beginner's group! Let me know when this happens!
A former member
Post #: 6
I'm trying to get as many people as i can, so I'm gonna give it till the end of the week. I'll start to contact you guys then and figure where we can meet up and study together. I was actually thinking of prospect park in Brooklyn. There is a guy who lives a couple of blocks away from there who I wanna try to get to come out and show us some stuff.
Randy A.
user 11035296
Bronx, NY
Post #: 6
I'd love to get in on this too. I've picked up a bunch of random things over the past year, but I don't even know where I stand in terms of knowledge.
Rob
user 9317807
Yonkers, NY
Sounds good to me.
A former member
This is something I'd like very much. Keep us posted.

- Carlos F. Meneses

--
Carlos F. Meneses on Flickr
A former member
Post #: 3
I've been shooting for about 25 years. Let me know if you guys/gals need any help. Another suggestion that I have is, maybe you might want to start your own Meetup group.
A former member
Post #: 7