monicabbw2

Location:

Santa Ana, CA
Hometown: Santa Ana

Member since:

June 15, 2012

Why do you want to join the Orange County Time Bank? How did you hear about us?

I met Christina at a SAFE event, which is Size Acceptance for Empowerment, where Curvy Corner folks joined in...We were doing some clothing swaps, and I started donating clothes and stuff to her free store, and found out about OC Time Bank. I have some free time around my piano lessons schedule. During the school year, usually mornings and early afternoons. In the summer, my schedule is more spread out.

Are you affiliated with any organizations in Orange County? If so, which ones?

I am a founding member of Size Acceptance for Empowerment, SAFE www.socalSAFE.org which hosts monthly events like swims, house parties, movie nights, game nights. I sing in the San Diego Women's Chorus.

Do you volunteer? Where? What do you do? Do you work a full or part-time job? Where? What do you do?

I teach piano and voice lessons to children and adults. I have volunteered my voice coaching before at Kid Works in Santa Ana, working with underprivileged youth. I have done phone banking for progressive democratic candidates and causes.

What services would you like to receive? What services do you and your family need from another time bank member? Are there things you would like to try out or learn?

I'd like to do more exercising that is fun with a friend, I would be happy to trade services for massage (professional, not erotic), cooking, I'm sure there is more, I'm looking forward to seeing what is available.

What services could you provide? Think about what you like to do and what you do well. Details are helpful, for example, if you put down painting, is it painting a house, painting a picture or painting a room?

I am a friendly person that likes helping people. I'm sure there are lots of things I could do, I'm just not sure yet what to list. I will update this when I see the choices.

Introduction

Hi I'm Monica, I've been teaching private piano and voice lessons in OC for over 10 years full time. I live in the South Coast Metro area. I'm a plus sized & in a long term relationship. I'm looking for new friends and walking/swimming partners.


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy