Gary W

Location:

Nashville, TN

Member since:

May 2, 2008

Introduction

Hello, my name is Gary and I am very much into water sports.

Are you a native Nashvillian or where did you live before moving to Nashville?

I was born and raised in West Tenn. on a farm near Jackson. I have lived in Nashville since the mid-seventies

Paddlers: What do you paddle - kayak or canoe? What type of water is your first preference, second and third?

I have a 15ft. Coleman canoe, and a 9.5 ft Field & Stream kayak. I prefer small rivers, first lakes ,second, and creeks, third

What are your favorite things to do?

All outdoor activities, primarily sailing, canoeing, kayaking, fishing, cycling, and hiking

What Gary W is saying about this Meetup Group

Great group of people fun to be with.

Sign in to post a Greeting.

  • donna d.

    Nashville Hiking Meetup

    Hey Gary, its Donna. Could you call me 598-4213 about riding to Smokemont? If you tried already, my phone didn't activate until this morning. Thanks. Donna

    Jul 13, 2011 7:40 PM
  • Brahm

    Nashville Hiking Meetup

    thanks for the space Gary - Yep probably just user errror I am bad about looking in the right places. I will see you in July

    Jun 15, 2011 12:39 PM
  • Lauren B.

    Nashville Hiking Meetup

    Hey Gary!! I had a great time yesterday! Can't wait to see you out there again!

    May 12, 2008 10:59 PM

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy