Sandy

Location:

Woodbridge, VA
Hometown: Woodbridge

Member since:

July 14, 2013

Networks

What else would you like to tell our group about yourself?

I like to travel, ride horses when I can, and be at the beach. I am the second of 9 children and love my heritage.

How did you learn about our group?

Searching on the meetup page for Italian language

What is your favorite Italian book, author, film, song, musician, food and/or city?

I really can't say - it seems to change constantly. My favorite food though, would be the ravioli that our family would make as a team effort from scratch every New Year. So many happy memories of doing that.

At what level do you speak Italian and do you speak other languages?

I speak very little Italian, but want to get proficient, as I am planning a trip to Italy in two years to see where my Grandfather learned his trade as a marble mason. Many of the statues in Kansas City, MO are his work, as well as a fireplace in one of the Presidential libraries.

What kind of events would you most enjoy?

Language, cooking - but interested in any that become available.

Introduction

Both of my father's parents came from Italy, and I have much interest in learning the language and more of the culture.

What Sandy is saying about this Meetup Group

It was wonderful. We really spent some time after class getting to know a little about each other and look forward to getting together and practicing while Luca is in Italy


Our Sponsors

  • Casa Italiana

    Casa Italiana offers a cultural center used for many Passatempo events.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy