addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Maria

Location:

Mount Holly, NJ
Hometown: Magdeburg, Germany

Member since:

July 21, 2012

What part of the former Soviet Union are you from (if you are from there)?

I was born in Chisinau, Moldova, but grew up in Germany.

What language(s) do you speak?

I'm fluent in Russian, English, Spanish, and German. But I also speak Romanian, Arabic, and French fairly well. I'm studying Ukrainian and Italian.

What are your interests/hobbies?

I love meeting new people, have great conversations, go to movies, read, and listen to music. I also love traveling and visit museums. I'm pretty laid back and enjoy doing anything fun.

What events would you like this group to have?

I'd like to attend one event and see what it is about.

What location(s) do you prefer for this group’s events?

Anywhere around Philadelphia area.

Introduction

I'm Maria, but Russians call me Masha. I'm 24 and I just moved to Philadelphia not to long ago. I'd like to meet more Russians. I'm a translator and I came to the US about 10 years ago.


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy