The Paris Photography Meetup Group Message Board › Visiting Paris - Dec 6 - 9

Visiting Paris - Dec 6 - 9

Judith P.
jpisconeri
Jasper, GA
Post #: 2
Anyone want to meet-up somewhere and go photograph? I'm looking for something to do, although I will explore on my own! I might head to the marche aux puces on friday or saturday...

I'm a US professional photography and college photo professor, looking for some fun photo adventures in Paris.

Let me know - email is good too! jpishne@scad.edu
SamBg
user 70257822
Paris, FR
Post #: 1
Hello Judith,

Welcome to Paris, however I'm quite curious: "why le marché aux Puces" ? (no more big deals there, the prices r sometimes higher !). You can visit "Place des Vosges in Le Marais neighborhood (Paris IV), where Victor Hugo lived, (free entrance) and however all the nice old streets of Paris (if you already know the main & touristic places of Paris: Eiffel tower etc ...), you can visit the old Montmartre (by walking down Montmartre 30 mn you can reach the flee markets in Porte de Clignancourt (watch out your camera, I'm also a Canon 5D user) ... Did you know, we have 15 free museums in Paris which could you lead towards nice places and streets to visit (also visit inside buildings, you can find lovely & peaceful courtyards to photograph, that's the hidden charm of Paris ! Free museums in Paris http://www.paris.fr/e...­ ... have a nice visit !
Richard B.
Richard_Paris
Paris, FR
Post #: 6
SCAD, eh?

Folks at SCAD were very good to me when I toured the South (stopped in Savannah) with one of my poetry collections in 2005, so you can get some payback, if you'd like.

The Paris street art scene is absolutely marvelous; here's some of my and my wife's coverage of it <http://parisplay.squa...­. I trust it would fascinate someone from a college of art and design.