addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Tim C.


Hong Kong
Hometown: Salem, VA

Member since:

March 10, 2012


Do you have prior experience climbing, diving, hiking, yoga, or slacklining? If yes, please let us know a bit about your background.

I've been climbing for 12 years, lead sport to 5.8, trad to 5.7 and will follow 5.10-5.11. I've had the pleasure of climbing a number of places in Europe and the US outdoors, and there was a very good indoor wall 5mins from my home for the past couple years. I also grew up along the Blue Ridge mountains in south of the US and enjoyed hiking there, which has carried on ever since.

What activities are you looking forward to the most with Project X Team?

Climbing indoor and outside, bouldering, hiking and I'd enjoy getting into trail running.

Anything else you'd like the Organizers or other X'ers know about you? Introduce yourself! :)

I'm in my 40s, married with two kids (16, 21). My family will come over to HK in the summer.


I arrived in HK in Feb 2012. My passion is climbing and I love to be outdoors. I from the New York metro area and The Gunks was my 'local' crag. I'm looking forward to exploring HK rocks and trails! My family and I loved in London for 5 years as well

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy