Raw Sarasota Message Board › Juice Fasting

Juice Fasting

A former member
Post #: 1
I just started my first juice fast and am on day 3. Intuitively I felt my body, mind and spirit needed it so I'm listening and working in harmony with that.

In researching it I found that many people fast around this time of year and was wondering if anyone else was doing it and wanted to share their experience and/or encouragement.

Other than a few cravings (and some dreams about eating food lol) things are going great and I'm feeling good.

Light & Love,

Keith
Cheryl C.
CherylChaffee
Sarasota, FL
Post #: 1
Hi Keith, nice to "meet" you.

My husband and I did a lemonade master cleanse in January and we loved it. Not only did it help us detoxify our bodies, but all kinds of emotional junk got flushed out as well. We feel great, and are looking forward to doing another fast this summer.

I think that days 3 and 4 were the hardest for me. After that, it got much easier. I did 10 days, and my sweetie went for 14.

It's great that you are listening to your body. You will know when it is time to come off the fast if you stay in tune with it.

Peace,
Cheryl
A former member
Post #: 2
Thanks Cheryl. It's day 4 and I'm doing pretty good. So far days 2 & 3 have been the hardest for me.

I've done a lot of healing work over the past few years so I'm really interested to see what other emotional issues that I may not have been aware of come up. It'll be nice to clean everything out. It's going to be an interesting fast. :)

Totally with ya on listening to my body. My goal is 30 days but if my body tells me that it's time to break the fast I'll be sure to do that.

Light & love,

Keith
Jenna
JennaRAW
Group Organizer
Sarasota, FL
Post #: 188
Hi, Keith. Congrats on doing this!