addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

The Rochester Hiking Meetup Group Message Board › Impromptu meetup - Oct 7th Adirondak Backpack - looking for two to join

Impromptu meetup - Oct 7th Adirondak Backpack - looking for two to join

Roger J.
user 9870123
Rochester, NY
Post #: 1
Hi,
This post is for an unofficial, impromptu meetup for a backpack in early October. I'm new to the group but am an experienced backpacker. I am planning a ~ 10-14 mile roundtrip backpack somewhere in the ADKs with my 11 year old daughter. This will be her 6th overnight trip in as many years. Possible locations include Siamese Ponds and Cedar Lakes. I'm comfortable going alone with my daughter, given her experience and fitness, but think a few more seasoned and capable hikers would round out the trip. I'm still working out the details. Likely we would leave Fri eve and get back Sunday late. If the weather is iffy, we'll push back a week. I have a minivan so could take two if necessary.
Contact me directly (rather than respond to this post) if you're interested. My cell is 465-9191 and email is eclaire@frontiernet.net.
Roger Janezic
Rochester
DuctTape
user 4434365
Rochester, NY
Post #: 36